Coro Lux Board of Directors

A BRIEF HISTORY June 2024

ABQ Coro Lux was founded in the Fall of 2015 and became a registered 501(c)(3) non-profit with a board of directors in the spring of 2016. Our charter stipulates the board will consist of at least five members. Terms are three years in length, and a board member can serve two consecutive terms before being required to rotate off for at least one year.

Board terms commence with our fiscal year, which starts on July 1st. The history of board membership follows:

The founding Board of Directors of 2016 George Arthur - President
Kate Austin - Treasurer
Gayle Shipp - Secretary and Webmaster
Linda Buffett - Member-at-large
Lori Nash - Member-at-large

In the summer of 2017 we expanded the Board to seven members:

George Arthur - President
Kate Austin - Treasurer
Vicky Wood - Secretary & Coordinator of Volunteers
Gayle Shipp - Webmaster
Linda Buffett - Member-at-large
Lori Nash - Member-at-large
Kristin Thelander - Member-at-large

In 2018 after a resignation the Board consisted of these seven members
George Arthur - President
Paul Bushnell - Treasurer
Vicky Wood - Secretary & Coordinator of Volunteers
Gayle Shipp - Webmaster
Linda Buffett - Member-at-large
Lori Nash - Member-at-large
Kristin Thelander - Member-at-large

So as to not have all the founding members leave at once, a staggered departure was organized. The date in parentheses after their name is the year their second term will be completed.

Board as of July 1, 2022

Keith Hinds (2027) - President Paul Bushnell (2024) - Treasurer Vicky Wood (2023) - Secretary & Coordinator of Volunteers Kristin Thelander (2023) - Member-at-large Vinnessa Martinez Ohle (2026) - Member-at-large
F. Michael Hart (2027) - Member-at-large
John Owen (2028) - Member-at-large
George Arthur (Immediate Past President) - Ex officio
Bradley Ellingboe (Artistic Director) - Ex officio

Board as of July 1, 2023
Keith Hinds (2027) - President
Vinnessa Martinez Ohle (2026) - Member-at-large
F. Michael Hart (2027) - Member-at-large
John Owen (2028) - Member-at-large
Joe Alcorn (2029) - Member-at-large
Katy Anderson (2029) - Member-at-large
Ashley Jonkman (2029) - Member-at-large
LaVonne Yazzie (2029) - Member-at-large
George Arthur (Immediate Past President) - Ex officio
Bradley Ellingboe (Artistic Director) - Ex officio

Board as of July 1, 2024
Keith Hinds (2027) - President
Robert "Bob" Croft (2030) - Treasurer
Vinnessa Martinez Ohle (2026) - Member-at-large
F. Michael Hart (2027) - Member-at-large
Tony Megofna (2030) - Member-at-large
John Owen (2028) - Member-at-large
Joe Alcorn (2029) - Member-at-large
Katy Anderson (2029) - Member-at-large
LaVonne Yazzie (2029) - Member-at-large
George Arthur (Immediate Past President) - Ex officio
Bradley Ellingboe (Artistic Director) - Ex officio